© 2018 by Zonta Lafayette. Proudly created with Wix.com

Zonta Lafayette is a 501 (c) 3 non profit organization.

  • Facebook App Icon

Zonta Club of Lafayette chartered on September 8, 1978 and is a member of Zonta International, Zonta District 10, Area 2.

Visit the link to view the Charter Members!


Currently, Lafayette member, Lisa LeBlanc is Area 2 Director for District 10 for the upcoming biennium 2018-2020 and Karen Lestelle serves on the District STEM scholarship committee.

Members who have served at the district level include Maggie Warren, District Governor (2004-2006), Claire Fung, District Secretary (2004-2006), Kim Hitt, Area 2 Director, (2008-2010) and Kathy Yates, Area 2 Director (2014-2016) and District Secretary (2016-2018).

Our committed members are engaged in local projects and fundraisers to support the mission of Zonta International.

Zonta Club of Lafayette meets the first Monday of each month at the Lafayette South Regional Library (6101 Johnston St. Lafayette, 70503) at 6:00 pm.

Prospective membership form

For information on membership contact:

Karen Lestelle, Membership Chair

Zonta Lafayette
Board of Directors

Kay Gotte- President

Dory Thomassie- Vice President

Paulette Yandle - Treasurer

Darleen Benoit - Secretary

Board Members:

Chris Weaver

Felicia Kinning

Mariette LaBauve

Victoria Hebert